top of page

New Year '16


Another year, another set of goals! Happy to see 2015 pass with another year of happiness & healthiness. Beyond that, I met my plans for making a more consistent habit of working out and writing.

Upon reflection, 2015 was really produtive: Published my first edited volume and review of communication article (both with Socha); Was awarded the QEP grant (w/ Lietzenmayer), and the College's Lewis award for Mentoring. Kicked ass in the classroom, learning community, and pushed research projects foward.

Planning on focusing a bit in 2016!

In 2015 I developed some emerging collaborations and research collections with Josh Pederson, Andy Tollison, Andy Merolla, Sam LeVan, and Kristen Carr.

This new year 2016 is about making good on these, and following through where I started! With half of those projects in later stages of writing, my goal is to have those out and in review by the end of the semester. The rest can be completed by the end of the summer.

Since morning writing habits worked so well last Spring, I've put that back into place...also going to start collecting my notes on readings here. In addition to normal article background literature reviews, I'm going to highlight a weekly reading (e.g., news article, journal, book) that seems relevant to the blog and my current plans.

Looking forward to what's next!


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page